< Go back to news listing

Women in Film and Television Awards nominations open

Nominations for the 2016 WFTV Awards, supported by Sky, are currently open.

You don’t have to be a WFTV member and you don’t have to be a woman to make a nomination. In fact, you can even nominate yourself! You can also make multiple nominations in multiple categories, though only one nomination for a woman in each category is necessary.

This year, nominations are being accepted in thirteen categories in total covering all areas of the industry including directing, business, performance, project management and producing.
So if you want to see outstanding achievement recognised on the stage of the 2016 WFTV Awards in December, make your voice heard and start nominating now.
Once the nomination window closes, independent juries of esteemed people within the film and TV industry will decide on the winners in each category.
Nominations will close at midnight on Saturday 17th September.

Nominate now using the simple online form here.

The 2015 WFTV Award winners were:

The Barclays Business Award - Marigo Kehoe
The BBC News and Factual Award - Tulip Mazumdar
The Creative Skillset Writing Award - Sharon Horgan
The Deluxe Director Award - Amma Asante
The ENVY Producer Award - Leslee Udwin
The Film Finances Project Management Award - Betty Williams
The FremantleMedia UK New Talent Award - Regina Moriarty
The ITV Studios Achievement of the Year Award - Sandi Toksvig
The M.A.C Best Performance Award - Charlotte Rampling
The NEP Visions Presenter Award - Mishal Husain
The Panalux Craft Award - Sarah Greenwood
The Technicolor Creative Technology Award - Gillian Dodders
The Argonon Contribution to the Medium Award - Kim Longinotto
The EON Lifetime Achievement Award - Joanna Lumley