• Krish MajumdarCo-Founder, Me+You Productions

    Krish co-founded Me+You Productions with Richard Yee in 2012.

    Show more +
    Krish co-founded Me+You Productions with Richard Yee in 2012. 

    They are the award-winning co-creators and makers of three series of the BAFTA-nominated global hit AN IDIOT ABROAD. Their first production for Me+You was AN IDIOT ABROAD 3 – a 3x60’ series. They produced THE MOANING OF LIFE, a 5x60’ series for Sky1HD for Autumn 2013.  They made two series of the International EMMY winning comedy HOFF THE RECORD (6x40 mins for UKTV/BBC Worldwide) and the second series of THE MOANING OF LIFE Series 2 (6x60 mins for SKY 1HD). Both franchises broadcast on Netflix in the US.

    They recently produced a single comedy drama THE COOPER AND THE DALI for Sky Arts. They are currently developing a range of high end comedy, drama and documentary projects.
    His work has won a number of awards, including an International EMMY and a Mental Health in Media award, and has additionally been nominated for an RTS award, a British Comedy Award, two Broadcast awards, two National Television Awards, two BAFTAs and shortlisted for two Grierson awards.

    In the past, Krish has produced and directed THE WORLD’S SMALLEST MAN... AND ME (Channel 4), BLEACH, NIP, TUCK: THE WHITE BEAUTY MYTH (Channel 4) and many other high profile single documentaries such as the BAFTA nominated polemic WHO YOU CALLIN’ A NIG*ER? (Channel 4), the observational political profile MICHAEL HOWARD: NO MORE MR.NASTY (BBC2) and the docudrama COKED UP BRITAIN (Sky). He also directed the award winning film THE HAPPINESS SALESMAN starring Christopher Eccleston and Archie Panjabi.
    Krish trained on the prestigious BBC Production Trainee scheme, the ITN News Trainee scheme and the BBC Drama Series Directors Academy. He has worked as a producer for C4 News, ITV News, Five News and BBC Newsnight Review.

    Krish is on the Board of Trustees of BAFTA and was Chair of the BAFTA Learning and Events committee for 4 years. Krish is the current chair of the BAFTA Television Committee and has chaired over 25 BAFTA television juries. He has also served on the Board of Directors UK (2010–2012).
    Keep in touch